Government Announcement on the Issuance of the Second Series of Renminbi(CNY)

On March 1, 1955, the second set of RMB was issued. The ratio of the second set of RMB to the first set is 1:10,000 and is divided into main banknotes and secondary coins. The denominations are: 1 cent, 2 cents, 5 cents, 10 cents, 20 cents, 50 cents, 1 yuan, 2 yuan, 3 yuan, 5 yuan and 10 yuan. One of the denominations, the 3 yuan, was the only issue in the history of the yuan.