Government Announcement on the Issuance of the First Series of the Renminbi (CNY)

The first series of the Renminbi was issued from December 1, 1948 to December 1953, with a total of 12 denominations and 60 types of coupons (of which 3 original versions were printed in 2 colors each) in 5 years. Signed by Dong Biwu.

Above is the Commemorative Stamp for the 100th Anniversary of the Birth of Dong Biwu (Issue Date: March 5, 1986, No. J123)

中文版: 第一套人民币发行政府公告